Final Impressions...


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
June 4th 2009
Saved: September 15th 2021
Edit Blog Post

I have to admit, South America was low on my list of places to visit. Not that I didn't want to come to this continent, but there were just a lot of other places I wanted to see first. Maybe that's why these four weeks in Bolivia have surprised me so much. I love it here: I want to see more of this country and more of this continent.

Between all of our other excursions, we spent a lot of time in La Paz. For two weekends in a row, there was a street festival on Prado, with book sales, food vendors, artists, children's areas, musicians, and traditional dancers. I loved watching the dancers. My favourites were the ones that had no European influence--I want to say it was an Incan dance, but I don't really know. They wore really colourful feathers, giant seed pods like rattles, and the dance involved lots of high jumping and activity--to go with the really high energy music. Their performance will be one of my lasting memories of this amazing country.




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb