Little pre-bus update


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
July 10th 2005
Published: July 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

On the bus, I shall be mainly eating fruit. I wanted to buy three bananas (quite a few anyway, right?) but to make the price up to 1 boliviano (15 to the pound) I had to get seven. Ditto with the oranges.

I shall be listening to Cold Play, Green Day (American Idiot), FF live at Glastonbury, the BEPs, and a compilation CD with Foo Fighters´"Best of You", which had been sending me wild when it came up on Xfm before I left. So good.

I have a blanket too. A fetching grey with lime green flecks, it is. Bring this journey on!

Sorry, just wasting time (yeah yeah, I hate waste, I know) before meeting the lazy ones for lunch.

Advertisement



11th July 2005

Feel honoured and loved to get a mention in the main body of your blog! Did you like Mungos or whatever it's called? We went twice and it was totally different each time - once full of gap-yaaah-garys (you know the type - travelling beads, too-tanned-for-their-own-good, on mind-altering drugs etc etc) then 2nd time we went was really local, with samba playing and lots of people who pushed my 'soy inglesa' Spanish well beyond its limits. Anyway, hope you enjoy the salt plains. So funny to think of you in all these places where I was! But so cold - can't imagine that. It was soooo hot when we went to the Salar and with all the reflection off the white, it was almost more than a wee redhead could handle! Stayed with Em Elliot last night who snores like a trooper so am consequently struggling at work this morning. Did I tell you I'm moving in with Em? Quite exciting! And do you know a friend of hers called Bobby...?!
18th July 2005

Mongos, yeah, seemed a real mix of people. Bolivians and traveller types, and it was absolutely crammed. My guidebook says the Quito nightlife is not the best, but we´ll see as this New Town area seems pretty lively so far. I´m glad you´ve sorted your living arrangements. I´m going to have to start thnking about that before too long...

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb