waiting for the priest who never came


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » Copacabana
February 12th 2015
Published: March 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Both of us woke up with burned faces after spending yesterday on the Isla del Sol. I couldn’t believe it as there hadn’t been any sun and instead was very cloudy. I suppose because we were so high up the sun must have been so strong that it had burned us through the clouds. Ronald woke me up at 7.30am to see if I wanted to go to mass. I went with him because I didn’t want to offend his culture, I felt it would be a new experience and it meant we would get some breakfast quicker. We waited in the church for the priest to come but after half an hour he never came. It turns out that during the week he baptises cars but during the weekend he only baptises people and says mass.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb