South America Day 49 - Copacabana


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » Copacabana
February 26th 2019
Published: February 27th 2019
Edit Blog Post

All the travelling with food poisoning and then a cold have taken their toll so I’m taking a ‘duvet day’. So while the old man sets off on a boat ride to an island full of steps, I take a stroll along the lake, then return via reception, borrow a Judy Finnigan from the library and settle in my deckchair overlooking the lake.

I have a pleasant day reading and watching the many hummingbirds in action.

In the evening we go to dinner. As we pass the resident llamas I point and say “and you can f*** off too” not realising that I’m actually pointing at a lady in a hammock. Luckily she sees the funny side and when we bump into her in the restaurant 2 hours later, she’s still laughing at me.

We return to our room to watch a huge storm roll in off Lake Titicaca, which is an incredible sight.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb