Beautiful Sucre


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

First night in SucreFirst night in SucreFirst night in Sucre

With some local boys who befriended us
Christ where to begin?? Sucre was back in May, about 26th more or less... I was travelling with Henrique and Leo, we´d just started travelling together and things were good. After spending a night in Uyuni after the salt flats tour I went with Leeanne and Sue to Sucre, passing Potosi and spending a few hours there. Arriving in Sucre I decided to find a cheaper hotel than the one Leeanne and Sue decided on and so I went with a Welsh guy called Ben to find a room. The next day Henrique and Leo arrived- it was some national holiday there and Sucre was full of celebrations. We saw the much-loved president Eva Morales and that was great to see how many people were so fond of him (back home I think people would be more inclined to stick old Bertie in the stocks and throw rotten tomatoes at him).
Going to see what photys I have from those days to put on... oh bugger it seems I can´t update them now...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1020.8kb