Chile to Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
November 23rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

This trip just gets more and more spectacular by the day. Our drive to the Chile-Argentina border was beautiful. More and more mountains appeared round every corner and we continued to see lakes, wild flowers and trees. The border crossing was hilarious. We had to queue for ages just to give the exit paper that we´d received on arrival. We then had to drive about 50 metres before we came to the Argentinian border. Seems as if the bit in-between is no-man´s land. I wonder if it´s free to build a house there? We then had to queue for another hour or so before we got our passports stamped. I was totally panicking because we´d been told we couldn´t take any fresh food into Argentina and as I was getting my papers checked I remembered I had a banana in my bag. Thankfully I must have looked quite innocent and they decided not to check my things!


3-12-06
It´s now a week later and I´m afraid Jane is putting the blog on hold for a while. Unfortunately she´s broken her right elbow and has a plaster from shoulder to fingers and so can´t type. She´s doing really well though
Border crossingBorder crossingBorder crossing

Chile to Argentina
and still loving the trip.

Now in Ushuaia and it´s just stunning here. It´s such a wonderful place. Patagonia is wonderful.

Hope you are all enjoying work, rain and daily life! This is a far better option! Have fun,
Jane


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Wild flowersWild flowers
Wild flowers

Can anyone tell me what these are?


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb