Ushuaia


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Tierra del Fuego » Ushuaia
February 6th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ushuaia--the end of the worldUshuaia--the end of the worldUshuaia--the end of the world

This was taken before the cruise to Antarctica.
Greetings Peeps,

i decided to write one more before i set off to Antarctica. Today I will set for the last frontier in about 3 hours. I am getting very excited as I have heard som good stuff about the cruise.

As for Ushuaia, well i am in a hostel and I cannot find the question mark or the apostrophe on the keyboard....and that is why you will see this shakespearian english along with no questions. Ushuaia is a small town but in a beautiful setting. I took some pictures by the harbour, however, I will not be downloading any right now cause the hostel does not have the equipment for it. I will do it in town when I get back. The town is very touristy and I have to gladly adjust to the latino schedule especially for going out at night. Warning: Do not even think about going to a club before 1am. =)

The food is decent and so far it is cheaper than Chile. When I get back I will have about 4 days to kill so I will probably take some treks in the vicinity. I have already met tons of people and
Ushuaia--the end of the worldUshuaia--the end of the worldUshuaia--the end of the world

Here is the ship I was on...oddly enough it is still called The Ushuaia
I know at least 5 that will be in Rio for Carnaval so no problems there. It feels so good to stop working the cubicles and live life. Well, that is about all I have to say other than I burned myself in the shower today...ya it was the classic cold to boiling in 2 seconds. So I will update you all when I get back from the cruise simply because I did not get any bonuses at work so I can't afford $3/minute internet on the ship. tootles.

Advertisement



7th February 2006

Cau Rasto
Chilske vinko hmm to znie celkom super. Co tak poslat aj neaku tu fotku aby sme mohli lepsie zavidiet. Maj sa krasne a davaj na seba pozor Jana.
18th February 2006

hi from SLovakia
no rasticek, daj nam vediet ci zijes, prajem ti krasny Carneval v Riu.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb