More From Ushuaia


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Tierra del Fuego » Ushuaia
February 4th 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent the last few days in and around Ushuaia.
I visited some museums, which wasn´t very interesting, so I won´t bore you with the details.
I also went on an excursion which included kayaking (which was exactly like rafting, only without the rapids), seeing some penguins (which was really cool), and sailing to an island where there was no one else but us, and seeing some beaver dams and lodges. Hopefully I´ll see a beaver sometime, but they´re nocturnal.
Ushuaia is a nice place, and the area around is great, but the weather is pretty bad, so I haven´t done much outdoors stuff.
For now, enjoy the few pìctures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Penguin RookeryPenguin Rookery
Penguin Rookery

All of them are Magellan penguins, except one.
Papua PenguinPapua Penguin
Papua Penguin

The big one with the orange beak


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb