Ushuaia


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Tierra del Fuego » Ushuaia
February 1st 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I finally got to Ushuaia last night, after a long journey.
Two days ago I went to Punta Arena, where I spent a day doing nothing, to catch a bus to Ushuaia the next morning. The next morning I got on an 11 hour bus to Rio Grande, where I transferred to a mini-van for the 4 hour drive to Ushuaia. I finally got here last night around 22:30, and discovered that although i made reservations at a hostel, there was no room there, so I went to sleep at a camping site.
It´s not really fun building a tent when it´s dark and raining, but I did it, and today I came back to the hostel, and got my room, finally.
I´ll stay here a few days, doing all the fun stuff Ushuaia has to offer, hopefully with better weather.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.1kb