Halfway House


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » Río Gallegos
April 27th 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 206 - Sunday 13 April

Having only had 4 hours sleep I had to get up as it was time to check out. I then proceeded to the bus station where I had a bus taking me to Rio Gallegos. I'm travelling to Ushuai the most southern city in the world but the bus leaves El Chalten at 4 in the morning. Rather than have a night of interupted sleep i'm going to spend the night in Rio Gallegos 4 hours away, then get the morning bus there to Ushuai.

Not much happened on the bus journey and I arrived in Rio Gallegos just before 5pm. As im only passing through I went to the tourist information office all bus stations in Argentina have and found the location of the nearest hostel to the bus station. Once settled in I went for a quick wander around the town centre as I was starving. Theres not much to it and it looks very run down. I'm glad i'm only staying the one night its making me feel depressed.

After returning to the safety of the hostel I ended up watching Robin Hood Prince of Thieves. Being all in Spanish I couldn't understand a word of it but as i've seen it before many times I knew the storyline and it passed the time before I turned in for an early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.2kb