***Wanted: a hostel packed with naughty people***


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Cafayate
August 18th 2005
Published: August 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I´m 27 (28 on saturday), I'm tall, loveable/pityfull (select when appropriate), ridiculously in debt, and almost always stoned (but not in argentina, grrr). I shower frequently but live out of a dirty bag. Nonetheless, I'm optimistic and have a vexing confidence. You can usually find me on my couch or staring out windows at the south american scenery, if I'm feeling active, i may follow people in the streets, making suggestive animal noises. When I do drag myself out of bed, I actually enjoy limited exercise, frivolous indulgences, and frequent masturbation. I travel with a companion of equally stylish mannerisims and an abundance of dignity....currently we are drowning ourselves with liquer on the off chance that we stumble into or are stumbled upon, a hostel overflowing with equally adventurous like minded souls!

but back to reality.....(cause that was soooooooo far from the truth)....

today we saw a massive glacier, appearantly it moves two metres a day (faster then dave then)

Moreno Glacier

it grunts and groans and spits large chunks into the glacier lake (the similarities continue) making huge tidal waves....really cool, and its a fantastic blue hue.....

it was really impressive, and the drive there through the national park was made fun by the insane blizzard and mini buses sporadically stuck in ditches along the winding journey....we made it safely....and stopped for plenty of snowball fights along the way!

tonight after one day here we are hopping on a bus to bariloche, another massive 30+ bus trip, we just can´t get enough of them....the town and hostel here are a bit quiet and since its my birthday we figured we attempt the trip, so we´ll be in a very lively city and HOPEFULLY a very lively hostel for my birthday on saturday! and its also a huge snowboarding resort!

dave had a fantastic one last saturday in the Antartic Hostel in Ushuaia, so we´re looking for more of the same!

anyhow, back to the pre-emptive drinking....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb