the most beautiful ride ever.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Cachi
July 25th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cachi= beautiful. In a nutshell.

The ride was absolutely amazing and I became in awe of how the vegetation could get from rainforest and ropical to desert. Although the experience was less than spectacular... there were no eye-opening conversations, or climbing things that made me feel exhilarated... I came to appreciate geology and wished there was a book on geology that I could get through to explain how mountains could look the way they do, and how cactus can grow so close to a mountain range, where it's not supposed to be a desert.

Beware of snakes, black widow spiders.

Also, remember to charge your camera... because you run out of batteries and don't get to take pictures.

It's also quite wonderful to be alone. Everyone always asks me about it. I must admit, there are moments where I wished other people were here with me, but ultimately, I have enjoyed this time alon so much. There were two brazilian girls who were traveling together and told us a story of their stuff getting taken. I have been so fortunate not to have had anything taken (knock on wood). But their story showed how great it is to have people in your life to help you out... you know, in the next few days if I lose my stuff, i'm sure someone will wire me money 😉.

As I continued to talk to more people and get to know more people, I discovered something magical. You don't have to like everyone. You don't even have to get along with everyone. I spend so much time trying to please everyone and like everyone that it's hard.

Luckily I liked my roommate. We cliqued right away and had a lot to talk about (another Dutch guy... see, so many guys in my life. I need some females)! We ended up at the roof and had dinner there and met some other... guys. There was a guy there that was really nice, but it was the first time that I thought to myself, "Wow, you probably just like to talk to listen to the sound of your own voice."

Maybe i'm not so nice after all.

The next day, I took it easy as I was going to have the longest bus ride of my life... Onto Iguazu!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb