last few days in Bariloche


Advertisement
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So now the time in Patagonia is coming to an end! I have enjoyed it a ton, and am not sure if I am really excited to head up to the heat of Buenos Aires, but of course I am still looking forward to the trip to Iguazu Falls that is still on the schedule! So now for now it is good-bye to the mountains! The last two days have been super sunny here, and so I opted for rafting and hanging out by the lake and gave the hiking boots a rest (well, my feet needed the rest probably more 😊. And since I love rafting, and this is the place to go in Patagonia, Dagmar and I and two of the Slovenian ladies went rafting on the Rio Manso, close to Chilean Border! It was a beautiful setting once again, little canyons, decent water level with mostly class III and IV rapids and a wonderful asado (BBQ) to finish a lovely day on the river. And since I had yet to really even walk around Bariloche or do a little souvenir shopping, I took it really easy yesterday, and just enjoyed this little town, had ice-cream (twice, because it is to die for 😊, read my book in the sun, looking at the lake, hung out with fellow travelers on the balcony of my 10th floor hostel 1004 (which has the best view in town) , and in the evening met up with my friend Nicole for dinner.
Now I am all packed up for the 22 hrs bus ride back to Buenos Aires and from there it will be off to Iguazu! So more from the falls and the tropics in a few days.

hasta luego


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb