Asado & Parque Nacional del Lanín


Advertisement
Published: March 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Asado yesterday was delicious: many Argentinians, a drunk Chilenian couple and I eating good meat and drinking wine and fernet! Although I didn't understand all jokes (about Chilenians and Argentinians, of course), I had a great time and made some new friends. Que buena onda!
Since the asado didn't start before 23:30, I slept only about 4.5 hours before my 12h trip to the Parque Nacional del Lanín...The weather was like Swiss April weather, but nevertheless, the tour was a m a z i n g! First, we went to Junín de los Andes, a little town with a church, which combines Catholicism, Islam (there were quite many Libanese people in Junín) and the symbols and colours of the Mapuches, the Indinas from this region. We left Junín and went to the Parque Nacional in the Andes, where the vulcano Lanín and another vulcano are. The mountains, volcanos, lakes - all formed by tectonic movements, glaciers, and lava are awesome. The Patagonian forest, which dominates this area is 2x longer than whole Italy...! The nature here is almost untouched and the flora and fauna are spectacular...but it's difficult to describe it, you'll have to see the pictures (there are many...)!

I was the only non-Argentinian on this tour (yeah, 12h of information in Spanish...), but everybody wanted to know about my trip and Switzerland, and I was never alone 😊

I'm very tired, though, more infos follow soon...Next stop: Bariloche.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb