Iguazu Waterfalls


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Iguazu Falls:

Some of them say they are marvellous... some of them say they are just another bunch of waterfalls.
I have seen a lot of waterfalls so far on my travels and before I got to Iguazu I was not sure how impressive this would be gonna be.

Actually it is another bunch of waterfalls. But it is a bunch that big, that it really impressed me a lot. It is like a whole landscape of waterfalls sourrounded by beautiful woods, rivers and valleys (I just uploaded a lot of different waterfall pictures as there are so many different ones. However it is difficult to show the beauty of the National park in pictures). And once you get to the viewpoint of the main falls, you get stunned by that impressive big waterfalls - huge amounts of water are falling down the clips creating a steamy cloud of little waterdrops.

The park is mainly, but not only about the waterfalls. The area and the landscape is really nice and somehow represents a typical landscape I would expect from Southamerica... somehow 😉 As well there is a nice and interesting wildlife. Honestly I was never really into watching butterflies, but there are some really nice and colorful creatures flying around you - so close, that I just had to take a lot of photos 😉

Greets!




Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb