Now, where was I....


Advertisement
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Panoramic viewPanoramic viewPanoramic view

and you still can´t see it all
... oh yes - South America !!!!

After seeing some amazing pictures from Iguazu Falls and Patagonia from friends travelling I figured I also had to go there one day. The fact that I could again practice my Spanish and that a girlfriend from Amsterdam headed down to Buenos Aires for 4 months settled it - I booked my ticket sooner than I thought !

So after a 13 hour delay in Madrid (a plane doesn´t fly that well with engine problems.... we had to be sent out to different hotels and wait until they found another plane to take us) I arrived Monday in - a RAINY (!!!???) Buenos Aires. Hey, this is not what I signed up for....!

Luckally the weather turned for the better. And last minute my friend Julie had decided to join me, for the first 2 weeks, and she arrived one day after me just in time to fly up north to Iguazu and see those amazing waterfalls. The pictures will speak for themselves. (Niagara Falls seems so tiny now in comparison.)

Now we are back in Buenos Aires where we will catch up with Michelle over the weekend, and then
FallsFallsFalls

Julie and I
we are off to Patagonia for some hiking on Monday next week.

I just love it 😊))))

Take care and I´ll keep the blogs coming when I can !

Marie




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

At the dockAt the dock
At the dock

going over to the small island
JulieJulie
Julie

taking a shower
And here -And here -
And here -

another waterfall
Argentina to the left...Argentina to the left...
Argentina to the left...

... Brasil to the right
Heading out to Heading out to
Heading out to

Garganta del Diablo
Hostel InnHostel Inn
Hostel Inn

for 11 USD a night ! :)


7th December 2008

Wow - that is some waterfall... Beautiful. And busy with the boys I see ; )
8th December 2008

Caipirinha
I demand you hold a cocktail party when you return and you serve bowls of Caipirinha like that! Have fun and take care

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb