April 15th


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Weird tour guideWeird tour guideWeird tour guide

He talked like Borat
Couldnt think of a good title for this one... oh well.

Okay, so today I was supposed to go on the falls, but it was pissing rain... So I decided to wait for tommorow, which is supposed to be sunny.

I also went all out (for about 40 dollars) and am going into devils throat... basically as close to the falls as you can get on a boat, Im sure I will get drenched, I had better buy a disposable camera. Also we are going on some 4x4 truck, dont really know what to expect, we will see. And apparently I will be rafting, I think rapids, not too sure though. And at the end we take a leisurly boat trip down a little river, where we can see plants..... and animals I hope. Should be a fun day, Im glad I didnt go today and got to plan things better.

So just now I got back from a long (hot) walk, I went to South Americas equivalent of the four corners...except there was 3... and they were countries not states, and seperated by rivers. Paraguay, Brazil, and Argentina. I was going to go to Paraguay for
Our boatOur boatOur boat

The boat we got soaked in
the day but then I thought... whats in Paraguay? I guess the same could be asked about Uruguay. I would have loved to go to Brazil for the day but getting the VISA is a hassle and expensive. So Ive decided I will do Brazil another time, just Brazil...its huge.

Anyways....sorry guys... no pictures again... being so far out of any cities the internet is quite slow.

Update...tommorow? maybe...


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

The FallsThe Falls
The Falls

I took about 100 pictures, I will try to put the best ones on
MassiveMassive
Massive

This picture doesnt really capture how huge the devils throat is


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb