mendoza, things i like, things i hate.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Things I like:
--The weather, I can feel the sun!
--The people: very nice, very friendly. The cab driver and I had a conversation (yay for speaking spanish)
--The food: much cheaper than in Buenos Aires
--The tree lined streets.
--the big sidewalks so that you don´t get bumped into anyone while you are walking.
--my hostel, it´s so quaint and nice.

Things I don´t like¨
--The weather, it´s freezing, and I think I'm going to die from cold before I make it back to California.
--SIESTA: I'm trying to buy clothes... so I can go to the mountains tomorrow... but I took a long time trying to find a bank. Almost everything closes from 1-5, so it's nap time.
--the buildings:they are not spectacular. there are only a few that stand out, and it's hard to get pictures with the sun.


Things I've realized:
--I am much more of a big city girl than I thought.
--I miss being around people
--The only person who doesn't really love me is me. More on that later.

It's time for a nap. SIESTA!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb