Ride to Salta


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Jujuy » Humahuaca
February 26th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I rode to Salta from Humahuaca. Started early as I could. I encounter rain on both sections. My rain gear worked very well and My engine had no problem exposed to the rain. The only problem was my rear pack that took on water and I did not place the tent and pad in plastic bags. Toward Salta I took route 9 that turned into a very narrow paved road that wind up and down some beatiful mountain scenerry. When I got to Salta I had problem finding landmarks but later I found the Residencisl Elena and stayed in a nice room with bath and cable TV. It was 16 dollars but worth it.

So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 4; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 963.7kb