Mendoza, Cordoba, Salta


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba » Córdoba
March 25th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Heading back to Argentina, I figure Argentine wine country is a good spot to hit. Mendoza is a nice city where I spent a few days walking around, eating steak, and of course drinking wine. I took a wine tour of a few wineries and though they were nice, I didn´t feel they understood exactly why people go on wine tours. Sure we care how the wine is made, which I´ve heard a few times in my life, in english and now in spanish, but I care a bit more about the taste of the final product. Of course I spit it out after tasting. The tour was nice though and it included an unexpected tour of an olive oil factory. After another steak, I headed for Cordoba.

Cordoba was a bit different than Mendoza. This place specializes in partying and my hostel did not disappoint. We had our own personal entertainment director who knew many bouncers at many clubs allowing him to parade a posse of gringos to the front of every line. I met some great people from all over the world and learned many new drinking games. In between some of the partying I had a great day of walking through a huge park and spending a few hours at the local zoo.

Recovering from Cordoba I went to Northern Argentina to meet up with my Israeli buddy and his friend. Salta is one jumping off point to get to Bolivia and the amazing Uyuni Salt Flats. Salta was actually a great little city with a great steak house. I believe I paid about $7 for two filets cooked just about perfectly bloody. Our hostel once again was great, complete with a pool table, chill patio, and fun people. Next stop, Bolivia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb