PhD and Beach


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chubut » Puerto Madryn
April 7th 2011
Published: April 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I spent most of the day emailing and organising my PhD. I'll make it short: I'm going to Tübingen for my PhD and I'll start around mid-June. Though, everybody, I'm back on the 24th of May -> let's meet then! And of course you're welcome to visit me in Germany, it's not that far from the border.

After sitting in front of the computer most of the time, I enjoyed again the nice beach, the 29 degrees aire temperature, as well as the 16 degrees water temperature...(Argentinians think I'm crazy).

Next stop is Viedma, well, actually, Carmen de Patagones. Bus's leaving at 2 pm and it's a short trip of about 6h.

Btw: comments still welcome 😉 I'd actually like to know who's reading my blog...!

Advertisement



8th April 2011

Hi Katja, I have been reading your blog. Nice to know that you are having some good time down here and yes, let me tell you that you are crazy getting at the sea with 16Cº. Cheers.

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb