Not so hot now!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 26th 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The weather broke on Wednesday night and went from boiling hot to chucking it down and breezy (a bit like summer at home really) although, it has started to get brighter and warmer again today. I´m also still not so hot at the Spanish. Perhaps it was a bit ambitious or maybe I just expected to have learnt more by now. Still, it´s a good experience and I´m sure I´ll learn more while I travel through south America. I am contemplating doing an extra week (giving a grand total of four) but, I´m not sure if it is worth it. The crowd at school are a good bunch if, generally, much younger than me. We had a good night out on Friday but, by god did I pay for it when I eventually got up on Saturday!! Also had a good craic with the boys from school when we went out to watch the footy (Chelsea v Barca) on Wednesday. I did feel a tadge outnumbered though when we scored as I think there was only me and two others that jumped up in a crowd of about 150. Oops! And the place went mad when Barca got their goals.

That´s all I´ve done this week I´m afraid, sorry it´s a bit boring but, as I said before, it should get more interesting as I start to travel in a week or two.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb