Buenos Aires/Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
June 14th 2006
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dont Cry For Me Argentina........Wow, what a country, and Buenos Aires was a great city. I got to get dressed up in an Argentinian futbol uniform and watch Argentina beat Mexico, then celebrate at the obelisk. I saw Evita's grave and the casa rosada. The first time I drank from a "straw" was an Argentinian Mate (tea) I got to play with the daughter of my Dad's friends that he met in Honduras many years before I was born. They took us all over the city and were great tour guides. We stayed at a hostel and I got a lot of attention as they dont have too many kids my age staying there usually. I also went to the zoo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

So Much Fun During the World CupSo Much Fun During the World Cup
So Much Fun During the World Cup

Cool Guy from Scotland...Loved his skirt
SOOOOO ExcitedSOOOOO Excited
SOOOOO Excited

To Meet Naira
Silvio and SilvinaSilvio and Silvina
Silvio and Silvina

Daddy met them in Honduras


Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb