Triumphant Return!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 26th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am finally back in Buenos Aires! It is great to be back, but let me tell you....it is so hot and so humid. It is really an odd phenomenon. Sometimes it wont feel THAT hot but for some reason you are sweating terribly!

I am living in a studio apartment and it is adorable! I love it. Unfortunately, I have already gotten into trouble........

So I was planning on baking bread, right? Well I turned on the gas oven (lit it with a match!) and while it was heating up, I decided to take out the garbage.

In order to do that, I obviously have to leave the apartment. So I left the apartment. And shut the door. Hey, did I tell you that my door locks on its own???

Beaaaautiful....I didnt have my keys nor did I have my phone. I was just glad I was wearing shoes!

I stood at my door, my heart was pounding and that odd sweating phenomenon was having its effect. My thoughts were racing! Then I remembered that there is usually someone downstairs who I think would be called a doorman? Not really sure, but he is always there, opening the elevator door for me and greeting me.

I went downstairs and begged for help! Please, can you help me?? I locked myself out! And my OVEN IS ON!!!!!!!!!

He laughed. Ahhhh....girls.........he said. This happens, he assured me.
He went into a back storage room and poured liquid from one liter bottle into another pop bottle....then he cut a piece out of it. We went upstairs.
He was able to open my door in seconds......with a square of plastic!

While I was quite relieved that he was able to open my door quickly, Im not so comfortable knowing that my door can be opened with a piece of plastic cut from a pop bottle...............................

Oh, and that bread was not good at all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb