Buen día Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Goodbye Puerto Iguazú, hello Buenos Aires!! After a few months in Puerto Iguazú, it was time for a change... Plus, winter is coming, and Iguazú isn´t really the best place to be in winter. Sure, it´s not as cold as in southern Argentina, but still not exactly the place to be outside. And being a little town, there is not that much to do indoors. So time to move on, although I´ll really miss my life in Iguazú... And all the great people I´ve met there!!

I took an overnight bus to Buenos Aires with the Crucero del Norte bus company. I bought the semi-cama bus, but still very comfortable. After 19 hours, I arrived at the Retiro bus station... The trip wasn´t that bad , just a screaming baby during the last part of the trip, but nothing a littlebit of hard rock can´t solve. And I was more than surprised to see a familiar shirt standing next to the exit. Red and yellow, kinda like a MC Donalds shirt... Yeah, Hostelling International! Without knowing, they send me a welcome comittee. The guy was working for one of the hostels in Buenos Aires that´s part of the HI company, and just my luck that he was there. No more worrying how to get to my friends place... Without knowing, the hostel Tango City was just two blocks away. Took the Subte to Independencia, time to explore San Telmo! Paperwork will still be there on Monday, now it's time to enjoy Buenos Aires on a Saturday. Day AND night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb