Fiesta de Cumple y Córdoba Vol. 2


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My last weekend in Buenos Aires was great! On Friday, I got invited to participate in the tango lesson and dancing all these great songs, I totally forgot that I promised to be at home at 22:30 (btw: little correction for the last entry: we staid at the milonga until 4am, not 4pm, of course). On Saturday, I had to pack my luggage, which gets more difficult every time, and visited then again the cementary and the coffee shops around there. It was one of the warmest days of the last 3 weeks. In the evening, my host mother, her son, Roland (one of the "tango guys"), Jenny from school, and I went to the Marini's, the all you can eat restaurant. This time I concentrated on fish, pàsta, and desert and it was as delicious as last time. Since my host family and Jenny wanted to go home afterwards, Roland and I went to Azucar (salsa), where we met Juan (from Buenos Aires) and celebrated the whole night. On Sunday, Juan showed me the reserva ecológica, which is between the city and the river, and I saw for the first time the Rio Plata (except for the 5min when I landed in Buenos Aires in March). In the evening I took the micro to Córdoba (best bus company so far! "el turista"), where I arrived on Monday morning around 7. I wanted to see again the place of my first impressions of Argentina, and I still like Córdoba, but it's less exciting than in March and I see it a bit differently now. However, I enjoyed my walk through the centre and in the afternoon I met Benjamín who joined later for the asado in the hostel (I'm staying at the same place as last time). Tomorrow I'm already heading to Puerto Iguazú!

Last chance for orders is today (except for Brazilian stuff)!!
Enjoy the pics (only a few, computer is too slow)!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1024kb