(temporary) last argentinian post


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 21st 2011
Published: February 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey folks !

Tomorrow I leave Argentina just for 3 weeks as I will come back. I make a quick detour to Brasil to visit Antoine and attend the Carnival...

So let´s say that I have not been impressed so far by Argentina. Yeah it is great, beautiful etc but my experiences have been a bit disappointing.
After a nice stop in Salta, I visited Cordoba (huge city !!) and Rosario, and finally Buenos Aires.
I have not done much in Cordoba and Rosario (mostly visiting) so no posts.
What we can notice is that I got robbed in Rosario by gunmen. The usual thing, I was walking by night in the city in a remote area and there were some guys... I am still wondering whether the gun was real or fake but I did not ask them... and gave them what I had...so a crazy 100pesos, ie 20euros ! I was not ready to get injured for that money !! And I got totally eaten by mosquitos. Lately it is very warm here and there were heavy rains. This combination made huge amount of mosquitos.
On the other hand I have been delighted by Buenos Aires. Such a great city !! I am happy to come back in couple weeks.

What to say about Argentina ?
- They are crazy about meat. Example: The Big Mac has not 2 but 3 steaks !
- They have a very strong accent. Hard to understand but the worst is that I dont get understood !!
- It is rather expensive. I mean it costs around the same as Belgium but after Bolivia it is a shock !
- Cities are beautiful. Lots of plazas and nice buildings.
- Girls are breathe-taking.

So for now I have a mix feeling but I am sure this will change when I am back.
I will visit Mendoza (main place for wines), Buenos Aires and host Benoit and Romaine, to visit Iguazu and most probably the North again.


Advertisement



22nd February 2011

Doucement avec les braquages quand même!
22nd February 2011

t es trop un heros ;-) fais attention a toi - des bisous.
23rd February 2011

@Katia
Je dirais meme un super-heros. Superman n a qu a bien se tenir..

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb