Feliz Navidad


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 25th 2010
Published: December 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Made it! Took a bus to the downtown bus station in hopes of getting a transfer to the hotel. Luckily there was one waiting and we didn´t have to attempt to hail a taxi. Guide books always seem to try and scare you with that. Of course the infamous Prague taxi incident has made me wary anyways. But all is well and we are awaiting a room. Hotel is nice and business center has free internet, I wish the wifi was free. And can I say it is quite warm and I am awaiting the sweat to start. Hope it´s not PR bad.

Part Dos, Dia Uno


Our room is nice. Had problems with the ATM, I hope I am not charged for the 3 times it told me it was giving me money. Walked down the main street and nothing much going on for Christmas. Found a little cafe and had a giant beer and ham/queso sammies. Walked around further and found Flo-rida street that has a bunch of shops and people sellling stuff on the street. Ended up at a little park at the end of the road.
Dinner was at Procuittos which was an Italian place but you can thank Alfred for no pictures since he didn't tell me the battery wasnt in the camera.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



25th December 2010

Merry Christmas!
Pictures, please! How much Argentinian meat have you consumed already? Don't forget to be on the lookout for my gift (note, I didn't type souvenir). Have fun!
25th December 2010

Well I tried to hit the McDonalds today, and there must have been about 10 all over the place, but they were all closed for Christmas! Also note I am looking all over for open stores for gifts. Not too much open today but big market supposed to be up tomorrow. As for pictures can´t do it on the business center computers. The keyboard is killing me to btw.
26th December 2010

What no pictures?
Dang girl no pic? Why do you have that fancy phone if you can't post with it? Also would like to echo Manda's cry for gifts!
26th December 2010

Will get some pictures up soon, no worries, hopefully I can figure it out. Heck no I am not turning that phone one for fear of being charged a bunch of $$. Market today so will look for gifts. Of course I am keeping track of those following the blog... so good job, gift for you!
26th December 2010

I can't believe we don't have any pictures of what you've eaten!
26th December 2010

Do I have to post a comment in order for you to see that I'm checking the blog???
27th December 2010

Cold Here
What no gifts for the individual that made it possible to fly cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb