send bail in jail


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 24th 2006
Published: March 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not really but I came very close at the argentina boarder. The last time I was here was to Jion a Cruise ship as a photographer. I got an entery stamp but no exit stamp in my passport. OOPS. Big problem!!!
I had alot of explaining to do in very broken spanish But I got through the ordeal a free man. I hope there are no more problems when I leave this time. I showed the officer all the other stampes dated after Argentina to show I had not been in the country for the last two years over staying a 3 month tourist visa.

This all took place between the two visits to the Iguazu falls. I wanted to see both the Brazillian side and the Argentina side. I am glad I saw the Brazillian side first. This set of some 277 falls is amazing, I was in total awe at the first sight from the brazil side. be prepared to contend with the blue hair walker mofia how ever, very touristy. I would recomend if you have time to do both sides do the brazil side first for the WOW the Argentina side will blow your socks off so see it second for the Holy Crap WOW my god this is amazing factor. And you don´t get as many tourists on the Argentine side so you don´t have to sit around waiting in line for a bunch of geezers to put there socks back on. Photographers heaven, bring a rain jacket even if it is sunny you will get soaked.

I have been in Buenos Aries for a couple days now and found a great young crowd at the hostel and have fallen in to the night life a bit more than ussual which is great we have been having a great time. the first night we all had a few drinks then headed off to a tango leason which was fallowed by a dinner and an actuall tango party with the locals. this was quite a riot. They were all so serious obout the Tango dressed to the nines, we were loaded wearing shorts and t¨s. But they all thought it was a good laugh to have us there and we partied til 4 am great time. Last night we found a great big political rally in the main square. they had live music and beer. Unlike politics back home these guys know how to get people motivated. Canada they just blow sunshine up your butt and steal your money, Sad sad sad.

I am off tomorrow morning to Ushuaia the most southern city in the world to do some hiking in the Patagonias should be fun, getting close to the end of the season though so hopefully the weather hold s up or I will have to head north and learn to surf.

Cheers

Advertisement



24th March 2006

Yo Gringo!
Hey there! Sounds like you are really livin' it up down there, glad to hear you're able stay out of the jails! Can't wait to see your photo site, too. Ushuaia should be awesome, we had a cruise seminar last year that focused on that area. Be safe ~ but fun, of course! LeeAnne
28th March 2006

You're makin me yellous
Wow, sounds like a great time down there. I have some friends that work for Quark, they do tours down to Antarctica, that leave from Ushuaia. I think that most of them are home now but there could still be some down there. Patagonia will be amazing. Well, have fun .Kurt

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb