ARRIVED safe, sweating and smiling


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 31st 2006
Published: February 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

THE CN TOWERTHE CN TOWERTHE CN TOWER

Matt and Jenica in Toronto, it was actually so cold that day, but the sun was out and we, the two of us and Rosa, went to the top of the CN tower, it was breathtaking!!!
Greetings and welcome to our much anticipated travelblog!

After some running around to the passport office, some hugs here and there and some salty tears, Lindsay and I finally were reunited in the Vancouver International Airport.

Karina (my sister) Matt (her boyfriend) and Rosa (their good friend), met us with smile, jokes and open arms in Toronto. After spending a week with them I was totally converted into a die hard Marxist and vegan for life, (well, perhaps not to radical, but close). Lindsay had a great week in Montreal with Michelle, snowball fights, late nights and rowdy Quebecois.

Now we’ve been tossed from chilly, relatively quiet, wintery Eastern Canada into noisy, boisterous, humid and summery Buenos Aires, federal capital of Argentina. We are smiling, sweating, sleepy and stunned by the city’s smells, noises, action and pace. My host mother (from my Rotary Exchange), met us with flowers, hugs and enthusiasm. It was so sweet of her to travel 1800km from Bariloche to meet us!!!

Anyway, we will write again once we’ve had some actual adventures and time to think about this whirlwind to the other side of the continent.

All our love,

Jenica and
LEAVING ON A GREY HOUNDLEAVING ON A GREY HOUNDLEAVING ON A GREY HOUND

Here is a sweet picture of lovely lindsay on her way to Montreal to visit marvelous Michelle.
Lindsay
International



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

LOVING COUSINSLOVING COUSINS
LOVING COUSINS

Karina, Tanya (our cousin, from my mom{s side of the family) and I, all dressed up for an evening on the town in TO. I will try to get some Buenos Aires fotos up ASAP, but no USB outlets make it tricky!
VANCOUVERVANCOUVER
VANCOUVER

Me and all my 100lbs of luggage ready to head from Vancouver to Toronto. Although I was so sad to leave Vancouver, I had an amazing time in TO with Karina, Matt and Rosa and Peanut Butter Ville's new mayor


3rd February 2006

great
site, well done. will be looking forward to updates. love you both loads, keep the antennae up. hugs m
4th February 2006

well done
great choice of media, well done. glad you both arrived safely and are "settled" in your own apt WITH a swimming pool, how cool is that. [no pun intended] keep the antennae up and have fun love you both hugs m
5th February 2006

So good to see you!
Linds, I can't tell you how great it was to have you as part of my daily life here in Montreal. Jeni, I wish I could have shared it with you too, but we'll soon join forces to take on SA!! I love you both SO much, and I'm glad you made it safe and sound to your new home.
6th February 2006

My dears, how wonderful you have arrived, and what a fabulous idea to create this website. I love seeing your smiling faces, and can't wait to see the pictures to come! I am busy as always at Uvic, midterms are coming up soon... wishing I could be down there relaxing with you lovely ladies! Lots of love, tu amor, Hannah xoxo

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb