Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 17th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The journey from Colonia, Uruguay to Buenos Aires (BA) was very easy one hour boat ride and the Argenitian Immigration was on the Uruguian side which made things very easy when I reached Buenos Aires.

The first thing that struck me was how busy it was here, but I think that is simply because I have not been in a big city for while. I was in BA ten years ago for a university trip and had very little opportunity to see the city so it has been great to spend a few days here, taking my time seeing some the sights and just generally walking around following my nose, which is how I prefer to explore.

Not too much more to say, I have very much enjoyed my time here, but I have run out of inspiration to write too much more about my sight seeing! I hope you enjoy the selection of photos.

On Sunday I went to watch Boca Juniors play Argentinos Juniors had chuckled when the ticket came with additional information which included: 'Please do not cheer for any other team except Boca Jnrs - "it is a matter of life and death"!'
United Buddy BearsUnited Buddy BearsUnited Buddy Bears

A UN exhibtion with a bear representing each country in the world. http://www.buddy-baer.com/united-buddy-bears/world-tour/buenos-aires-2009.html

Last night I joined up with my tour group and tomorrow we leave BA to begin the 5 week, 6,000 mile journey to Santiago de Chile via Tierra de Fuego and the southern tip of South America.



Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

United Buddy BearsUnited Buddy Bears
United Buddy Bears

A UN exhibtion with a bear representing each country in the world.
United Buddy BearsUnited Buddy Bears
United Buddy Bears

A UN exhibtion with a bear representing each country in the world.
Casa RosadaCasa Rosada
Casa Rosada

From where Evita gave her speeches to the masses
Casa RosadaCasa Rosada
Casa Rosada

From where Evita gave her speeches to the masses


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb