Another day of life in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Street Performer 25 secs
RaceRaceRace

There were people everywhere to look at the cars go by
So what have I been up to? I had a very late night Friday so I woke up Saturday around 2pm or so. From there I went and met up with some gentlemen from the UK to watch the formula one race cars go through downtown Buenos Aires. It was packed, there were at least a couple thousand people hanging off of trees, everything to get a better view. Suffice it to say, we were stuck at the back so really all I ever saw was the smoke from one of the cars moving by. That night we all went out to dinner. I ordered a gigantic steak, while the British guys did the same except for one. He ordered a dish call Parilla or something like that. This is a dish full of a ton of different meats, including pork, beef, blood sausage.

The food was utterly delicious, I felt that I would explode from eating all of the meat. I even tried a new food, blood sausage. As I expected it tasted horrible, but I can definitely add it to the list of things that I have tried.

Sunday I took off relatively early to go explore the Playo de Mayo and the craft fair in San Telmo. On Sundays they close a street in San Telmo down and it becomes a venue where people try and sell everything from old silverware to ancient phones, to homemade jewelry. I walked around for about 4 or 5 hours doing this since it was huge. There was also tons of live music everywhere.

Today is now Monday so I start my first day of classes,

I will keep you all posted on how it goes.

I uploaded a video of a street performer


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

San TelmoSan Telmo
San Telmo

Lots and lots of people walking along this road. There were performers everywhere


28th October 2008

Buenos Aires Pug
Can't get away from those little beasts no matter how far you travel, eh?
28th October 2008

Pug
Awww, that pug is so cute!!
29th October 2008

Are you sure it wasn't CAT?
"This is a dish full of a ton of different meats, including pork, beef, blood sausage."
1st November 2008

Sounds like fun!
Blood sausage - not even something i'd try!!!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb