The Last Leg.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 6th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SaltaSaltaSalta

Main Square
I have returned from South America and have started school in Colorado Springs, but I never blogged about the last bit of my trip which was a short week in Argentina.

I left Sucre, Bolivia on a Bolivian bus (cold, uncomfortable, old) to the border town and walked across the border where I boarded an Argentine bus (super recliner, movies, heat, and no broken windows) down to Salta. Argentina is very obviously different from Peru and Bolivia. You really notice the lack of infrastructure in Peru and Bolivia while in Argentina. In Salta I ate lots of meat and took a day trip to Cafayate. Northern Argentina was really pretty and I got to visit a winery.

I took a 17 hour super cama bus from Salta to Buenos Aires. Buenos Aires did kind of feel like Europe as everyone says. It reminded me of NYC a little as well. It was nothing like Lima or La Paz. I suppose when people are vain, you end up having a beautiful city. I was pretty worn out by the time I reached BA but I had the energy to do some serious shopping and eat some serious steak. I saw
Road to CafayateRoad to CafayateRoad to Cafayate

Northern Argentina
a little bit of tango and I would definitely like to go back some day.

My whole South America trip was amazing and I can't wait to go back! Now that I am back home, I miss speaking Spanish and I miss just how cool South America is. Thanks for reading. Goodbye til the next trip


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

IguanaIguana
Iguana

Iguana-shaped rock formation
ToadToad
Toad

Toad-shaped rock
Sinking ShipSinking Ship
Sinking Ship

more rock formations in the shape of things
BottlingBottling
Bottling

Wine bottles at Nonni Winery
RocksRocks
Rocks

looks like Utah
RecoletoRecoleto
Recoleto

Prettiest Cemetary ever, Buenos Aires
San TelmoSan Telmo
San Telmo

Tango dancers
MarketMarket
Market

San Telmo market
Florida StreetFlorida Street
Florida Street

the Microcenter


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb