say yes, Ratha. SAY YES.


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Spontaneity is the spice of life. And I am not one of those Spontaneous people. Not one of those who do things like this. At all. Carefully planned, carefully doing things. Carefully living life.

And in a brief moment, all of that changed because I decided to say Yes to something that I would never do.

On my last evening in Buenos Aires, I really did not want to leave. There was so much to see, so much to do, so much to explore... I wanted to live in it all. I really enjoyed this freedom of being me in a different place and i want to learn how to translate that to my real world before I head back.

I'm screwing myself over financially. I'm screwing myself over with work and with my living situation.

But so what?

We were at California Burrito Company. the perfect way to end the trip. All packed and ready to go. Back home at 12:30, three hours before my flight was going to leave, I called the airline company.

200 to change my flight for another week.

Nervous as I was, I did it. I said yes. Sure, why not?

I might head back home with 0 in my bank account, but it'll all be well worth it.

Plans? Tango classes I never took, spanish classes I never took.

And relaxing just a little bit more, enjoying a little bit more of a vacation.

And basking in the glow of awesomeness.

Advertisement



30th July 2008

one word
YES!!!
1st August 2008

wow!
Goodness girl! That's great, I can't believe that you did that!! Just come home eventually. =)

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb