Flea Markets And Boca-Mania


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 24th 2008
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So the next morning i was up for brekkie and it was not too bad compared to some establishments and there i met the irish girls again and we chatted and they were going to a local flea market and asked if i wanted to join themand we went along and it was 5 mins away and was full of naff stuff really and then we headed back to the hostel and we hung out with the other folk that were wating on going to the bocamatch and i changed into my Argentina footie shirt andthe irish girls into there boca tops.

The bus was late and eventually turned up and it was an old schoolbus and we gotto the boca stadium and it did not look all that unsafe although safety in numbers is always goodand the was me and the irish girls, a dutch guy fromthe clubbing night and an american brian who went to the club aswell and a belgian girl lisebeth and two french candian girls that were at the karaoke and a candian guy martin.

So we were at the game about an hour and half beforehand and so we took piccys and chatted and eventually the stadium filled and eventually the team game on and it was an ok game but i expected more chanting and more action at the game.

When the game finished i bought a fake boca shirt and we headed back to the bus and back to the hosteland it was lisebeths last night and she bought wine to share out and brain headed homeand i got everyones emails and then we headed out for dinner and it was the most expensive dinner i have had in south america so far.

We had a good time and then i said goodbye and headed back to the hostel as i had a 6am start.

I got up at 6and my taxi turned upon time and i checked in and found out that although my ticket should include taxes that i had to pay an 18 dollar airport tax and so i did not have that much pesosleft soi used my credit card and usedmy left over pesos to get some brekkie.

When i got to Sao Paulo Alberto from couchsurfing and some friends metmeand were filiming me for a university documentary and i tried gettting cash out and my card would not work and soalberto paidmy bus and metro feeand paid for my lunch and when i get chance i will pay him back. I stayed at Albertos until my couchsurfing host Fenix came back from work and so i had to buy skype credit and call my bank and they had blocked my card without telling me and so i got it unblocked.

I have changed my flight date from Sao Paulo to lima from 3rd April to 31st March as Brazil is double the price of Argentina and Chile for stuff and peru is like half argentina prices for stuff.So im going to fly to Rio andthen i will fly backinto Sao paulo the same day as my lima flight and so i can just sit and read at the airport.

So tommorrow some sightseeing and go to American Airlines office to firm up the flight change,so my host fenix is hosting an american guy aswell who speaks the lingo well.I had salad and somelocal declacies and i doubt much will happend tonight as imtiredand would like some sleep.










Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb