¡No hablo espagnol!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 2nd 2008
Published: January 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Luckily the guys on the hostel reception speak english as despite my crash course in spanish (I did listen to cds 1 and 2 during the flight, but may have been sleeping at the time) they pinged me straight away and didn´t even bother with ola - preferring hello. The fact that I was already in a ball of sweat despite an easy taxi ride and being dropped off at the front door was a bit of a give-away perhaps.

Today I´m mostly looking forward to getting acclimatised to Buenoe Aires. I hear the nightlife is excellent...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb