Week 2/3


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So the last two weeks, what has happened.......

I basically finished up my Spanish classes. I have one more tomorrow which will be the last.....I may continue for another week or so but I'm not too sure now. Saturday morning I met with the organization that I am going to be working with, "El Ceibo Palermo" which I am very excited to start. However, as with everything here, things are slow to get going and I am still waiting on a schedule for that. Realistically I don't think they will be ready for another week 😞.....but hopefully sooner. You can type "El Ceibo Palermo" into a google search and there are articles about it.

I have also met some really fun people.....a few people from Colombia and others from here who work in at an AOL call center. They all speak English which is good....but not for me to improve my Spanish. I haven't been that good about taking pictures but will take more in the future. I went out to some fun bars in the city last two weeks and explored a little more of the city also in my free time. Attached are some pictures I took
PlazaPlazaPlaza

I think Plaza Italia but I\'m not sure
when I was exploring. Nothing much else to interesting right now....but if I think of something I'll post it.

Ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

People in the programPeople in the program
People in the program

Camilla, Annie, Lilly
More people in my programMore people in my program
More people in my program

I'm not sure of the names of everyone here ;).


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb