October 5th


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
October 5th 2013
Saved: November 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday October 5th, 10:34pm

Floating

I slept in this morning until 9am and felt a little recharged and ready to go for the sea day. I headed to the desk at 10am to see what was going on and it was quiet as most of the guests were at the presentation in the theatre. I sent a couple emails regarding a different direction possibly of my ship life and then edited a few more pictures from yesterday.

At 10:45am the guest bomb went off as all the people from the presentation came to the desk at once and it was just AJ and Michelle so since there was a spare computer I helped with booking tickets for 45 minutes until Nemo showed up. I spent the next hour walking back and forth along all the decks doing deliveries, as there are a bunch of changes this week.

I took a break at 12:30pm to do some paperwork and tried to have a nap but my new room steward woke me up just as I was falling asleep, I will fire him tomorrow!

I came back to the desk at 2pm to hang out for a couple of hours and help with some more deliveries and other busy work that needed to be done.

Natalie called me at 3pm and said she was having a coffee with her Ma in her office and asked I wanted to join them, silly question I thought! It was good timing as I was a little sluggish and needed a little boost!

I spent another hour or so doing deliveries and helping at the desk before heading home for another couple of hours of relaxing time.

Back to the desk for 7:30pm for the evening rush of questions. I had a couple of nice conversations with some different guests, it is good to know there are some genuinely nice guests that cruise with us.

We were going to go to the comedy show at 9pm but we were looking at the wrong daily so instead Natalie, her Ma and I went for dinner in Bamboo, which was good because I was starving!

We are in Corner Brook NFLD tomorrow and I am going on a caving tour in the afternoon! Can’t wait!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

6th October 2013

Wow, the church is amazing
So what does sending e-mails regarding a different direction of your ship life mean? Happy to see you are doing well and I am jealous of all the places you get to go. When I saw the pictures of the leaves changing it really makes me homesick for Canada. When Doug and I took a similar cruise, the only place there were leaves were Arcadia Park in Bar Harbor - sorry it was closed. By the time we got to Halifax, there were no leaves. So I continue to live vicariously through you. Love, Sheila

Tot: 0.628s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb