Day at Sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
September 30th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I didn’t hear the fog horns last night. We must have traveled out of the fog or I was sleeping well. The ship is really rocky this morning. I get up and look out and the fog is gone, the ocean is relatively calm, we are moving pretty quickly. That must be the cause of the rockiness. The speed is causing breaking waves against the ship and it sounds like we are on the beach listening to the crashing waves. I love it. It is a beautiful day and we are drinking our coffee on our balcony. Ken is in shorts and t-shirt. I am in my pjs.
Today is our last day; we arrive in NYC tomorrow. I could sit on this balcony watching the ocean for another month.
Went upstairs and had breakfast with everyone, then came back to take a shower. Now I am sitting on the balcony enjoying the waves.
The rest of the day was spent reading, lunch with Annie, Bobbie and Denny and just relaxing.
Kenny and Bobbie watched baseball in the afternoon. We had our last dinner together, said goodbye to our waiters and went back to the room to pack.
It was a very relaxing cruise. I really enjoyed Canada. I would love to go back to Boston and spend some time there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb