Why did I do this


Advertisement
Oceania
November 22nd 2014
Published: November 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today after the horror we left for octopus island after speaking to people on the boat. The resort itself was so nice island beautiful no complaints could happily stay here for a few days but you have to pay extra for meals on top of $99 Fijian dollars as a meal plan you cannot bypass this.
We get there and due to the bad time before they upgraded us to a bungalow but one person had to stay in a dorm and two in a bungalow. Laura said fair is fair let's draw names to decide I agreed. Gemma said it was selfish of me not to offer which I didn't understand as no one wanted the dorm so we agreed this way she made snide comments. I've had enough of her so spent the day by myself just to think and not let it get to me. Which was really nice just spent the whole day reading which for me is heaven.
We went for the meal on the night where the locals danced and showed us their culture which was interesting and great to see but it's ended awful as Laura asked last time people had hooked up with someone. Now I'm really private with that prt of my life, so I answered Wellington but I didn't want to go into detail because it's private that's my business I don't see why that's anyone else's. Laura has kicked off that I didn't tell her and is now saying I lie to her because of Christchurch and now because of Wellington. In my view im not lying it's my personal life and I'm just not going around telling people about it but it's caused this huge argument where she has said she is done and doesn't want to travel with me anymore.
I don't know if it's heat of the moment or what but I'm gutted if it comes to it, I can't change that I can't go to her everytime I've kissed someone or tell her that stuff it's really personal for me. I don't know how the situation will play out I'm stubborn St the moment I'm not going to give in and neither will she. So in the morning after a sleep may try to speak to her then to see if it improves.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb