Badges


Advertisement
Oceania
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Have just sewn the badges onto the backpack........one is the official badge with the yellow arrow, which we seek out all the way along our walk and points us in the right direction......The other is a camino down under badge.....guess it just lets everyone know we come from the other side of the world......The minute I open my mouth to speak they will guess I dont come from any where near them am sure.

Have increased my walking to most days, altho it may only be for 1/2 to 1hr most days it is keeping my fittness up. Jacqui and I walked from Grange to Glenelg saturday.....20kms.....must admit the weather is slightly warmer than Spains. average weather over there should between 16 - 20 degrees. I think 20 will be the occassion.

Have been walking around the house with my backpack on just so my body starts to get use to lugging around a extra 10kg....good incentive not to gain weight.

This time in 60 days we will be on the plane about to take off to Hong Kong

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb