Photo Update


Advertisement
Oceania
June 19th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick photo update so my next entry doesn't take forever to write up. Last night was my first time to step into the Indian Ocean, but the Indian Ocean didn't much want me. A gigantic wave came up and soaked me to my waist, it was hilarious.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sunset ProfileSunset Profile
Sunset Profile

My friend Katie took this one. I thought ma would really like it
Bundaberg Ginger BeerBundaberg Ginger Beer
Bundaberg Ginger Beer

Isn't is beautiful with the sun behind it? It's like our root beer only with ginger dust in it. It tastes like heaven
Wet Pants!Wet Pants!
Wet Pants!

I'm cool with it
Hm, maybe I should run away?Hm, maybe I should run away?
Hm, maybe I should run away?

So the tide comes in really really quickly on the Western coast of Oz
Yeah, didn't make itYeah, didn't make it
Yeah, didn't make it

Soaked to my waist, but it dried quickly and was totally worth that huge laugh you see painted onto my face there and the faces of every single person on the beach
TideTide
Tide

beautiful foam tide
Maori necklaceMaori necklace
Maori necklace

Do any of you guys remember that presentation I did on Maori language with that awful pretty fly for a Maori guy song? Without having done that I totally would have overlooked this necklace. I got it in a market in Freo. It's handcarved whale bone and eucalyptus shaped into the tradtional fish hook of the Maori people in New Zealand. I have no idea what it was doing here in WA, but I'm glad I found it.
My hair!My hair!
My hair!

I just like this one for the textures and colors
My Pear!My Pear!
My Pear!

Delicious
Killer SeagullsKiller Seagulls
Killer Seagulls

These guys were a foot away from us. They'd dive bomb us. I chased them, it was my work out for the day


19th June 2006

Wow
Your pictures are wonderful. I am so proud for you. What a blessing! Take care of my sweet, baby girl and ENJOY.
27th June 2006

amazing
you are one lucky young lady!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb