Rest of queensland


Advertisement
Oceania
June 1st 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For once you are getting the fun pictures before the boring text which I don't feel like typing right now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Wallaby Wallaby
Wallaby

Eating from the palm of my hand....yes I am using cliches now.
Wallaby and joeyWallaby and joey
Wallaby and joey

This is the most adorable picture I ever took. The mama let me pet her too, but I didn't try to touch the joey
Granite Gorge, MereebaGranite Gorge, Mereeba
Granite Gorge, Mereeba

I took a hike through this park. I was pissed that they spray painted these white dots all over the trail, destroying the natural beauty. I changed my mind though when I realized the white dots were the only way to find my way back
CassowaryCassowary
Cassowary

This animal is for real
Blue tongue lizardBlue tongue lizard
Blue tongue lizard

Looks like a fat snake with legs but hangs out in yards and gardens of people all over Queensland and NSW
KoalaKoala
Koala

Had to include a Koala shot, I keep taking them because I keep saying awww when I see them
Termite MoundTermite Mound
Termite Mound

At first I thought it was strange modern art in the outback


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb