Out of the bush for a bit


Advertisement
Vanuatu's flag
Oceania » Vanuatu » Ambrym
December 12th 2007
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok the last bunch of blogs my sister updated were actually pretty good, so catch up with me there. As far as all updates well I'll be moving once again, but it's ok I will be able get the school going finally. One of my double classrooms (for a primary school not the RTC) is finished so we will have that opening in the new year. And I"ll be doing a small camp for the girls in my community. Focusing on the the 3 life skills of communication, decision making and relationship skills as well as making crafts (tye dye, friendship bracelet) and doing sports (kick ball, yoga, etc...)

Sad news, 2 mos ago today a PCV here in Vanuatu was killed in an accident. It's been very hard on us all, but we are getting thru it.

Ok I think that is about it. I just wanted to let you know I was in town in anyone wanted to catch up, and I'll be heading off to Oz in a week.

So Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Advertisement



12th December 2007

Have a blast in Oz and have a great Christmas!! Besos Julita:)
13th December 2007

Miss You
Another Christmas without you. Be careful-Happy Holidays.
8th May 2008

Amazing travels!
Hi Christa--Was thinking of you today and checked in on your blog...sounds like you're definitely making an impact there....I also want to share that there's a new Talke in the world: Arielle was born 3/5/08!

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.5kb