Why did I do this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 17th 2014
Published: October 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ok so this is my blog on travelling, A year ago today I had no idea I would be doing this.
To give a brief overview after I broke up from my girlfriend of 3 years I was suddenly able to do whatever I wanted.
So at 21 I just bought a ticket to New Zealand and decided I will travel the world.
My journey began 16th of October 2014, New Zealand the first country. How have I got on? Well I'm currently in Taiwan waiting for my second to last flight to get me there.
I don't know whether I'm stupid for doing this... I'm not exactly street smart. But nothing was stopping me going I already have so much planned for when I start. Going all over the islands I have booked with a kiwi experience for security.
A few months before leaving a friend decided to join me. It's a huge relief by myself it was daunting its a huge step.
but here we go excitement, adventure, nervous and hopefully many experiences.
I left 16th October from England, Manchester.
To save on money I took a long hours flight with a ridiculous amount of stops. Our first stop Amsterdam... 50 minute flight easy, I have chocolate I have cola and I have got some tunes... Taylor Swift to be exact.
My dad waved me off parents are going to be concerned he is petrified, but I will prove I can do this.
We took our seats first thing to happen we have an empty seat next to us and the attended keep calling out for Lynn in 31E, sadly Lynn didn't show. We think she saw us turned around and left we think of her regularly to kill the boredom we keep joking where Lynn is. Lame I know but we made it funny.
The flight was easy no problems, now came the gruelling part. Amsterdam to Taipei in Taiwan, 11 hours... I was ready to punch someone in the face. We make it through the flight to find out we are heading to bloody Bangkok haha we freaked it wasn't on the paperwork but it was a stop over that was added. It wasn't the best place to start already we have lost sense of time it feels like midday when imwe land. It's 8:00 AM.
From then on we head to Taipei flights are easy, sure they are uncomfortable but I just out some tv on sleep is the only difficult thing to come by.
It still hasn't sunk in im sat typing now and I don't feel like I'm travelling I'm excited ofcourse but im calm. Calm is not me I panic and I will panic soon. I'm also unsocial I'm awkward with new people and we are staying in hostels. I have no idea how this will go. But we have spoken to a fellow traveller lovely girl we are FB friends now says it all doesn't it... 11 hours we are in Taiwan for Lynn has really helped us through it. We are greasy tired and wide awake and the three of us have spent the time together it's flying by only 2 more hours until we board. And then after sydney we are there. I can't wait to document this and see how I change with what's to come. So here dumb and dumber we go. Let's see what goes wrong wish us luck we need it!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.603s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb