Tour the Bus Barn???


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
March 4th 2006
Published: March 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The team is ready to leave Kansas City International Airport on Wednesday and fly to Los Angeles. With an eight hour layover in LA, Cindy has planned an afternoon for us in Santa Monica (her old stomping ground) for lunch and touring. She jokes, I think, saying she wants to take us to the public transit bus barn (described as exciting for a transit expert like her) but I think there will be a revolt.
We are ready and excited about our trip and look forward to learning about New Zealand and making new friends.
Mark Twain: Travel can be fatal to your perceptions and prejudice.



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

I'm going to break your leg, so I can goI'm going to break your leg, so I can go
I'm going to break your leg, so I can go

Sarah with Greg, alternate team member, Greg has been a great support in setting up the travel blog. Also, Myndi. Greg and Myndi are engaged to be married.


Tot: 0.541s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb