Leaving New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Do I just finished up my month of work at a hostel on the south island of New Zealand. It was a really great experience and I met some really great people. It was also nice to unpack my bag and stay in the same place for a while. I managed to do a lot of fishing and played tennis almost everyday.

For the past 3 days I made my way all the way back up to Auckland from which my plane will depart. It was a long 3 days on a bus and I am glad to have it over with. I am feeling a bit sad about leaving New Zealand as I have had a fantastic time here but I am looking forward to summer back home.

I am also stopping in Fiji for 2 weeks before heading back to Canada so that should also be an interesting trip. I have been reading a lot about it and it looks like it will be a great place to relax on a tiny island. A vacation from my vacation I suppose. Other than that everything is going well and I should be home in no time.

Talk to everyone soon
Jamie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb