Flying and surf school


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Flying and surf school

 Australasia » New Zealand By justwandering
March 24th 2007Caught a flight up to Auckland, checked into a great hostel, went for my heli flying lesson, and partied the night away.

Early start for surf school the next day, then midnight flight out to Singapore. Perfect way to spend the last day in NZ, going 10 rounds with a surf board.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Hovering was as difficult as I'd expectedHovering was as difficult as I'd expected
Hovering was as difficult as I'd expected

Could only manage a hover for a couple of seconds!
Views were spectacularViews were spectacular
Views were spectacular

("head towards the Sky Tower"), but I was too busy to take photos
Got the happy surf school bus to PihaGot the happy surf school bus to Piha
Got the happy surf school bus to Piha

picked me up from my hostel


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb