Wherever you go, you will find germans


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
September 24th 2023
Published: September 24th 2023
Edit Blog Post

It's been four days and this is what happend:
On thursday Elizabeth took me into town to show the things she already discovered, a supermarket and a place to get a sim card. So first things first I bought a phone charger, a sim card and thanks to the recomendation of a very nice Shop employee, a suitable phoneplan. Afterwards I got a buscard so that I get more than 50% off at every bus ride. For lunch we got sushi and the rushed back to the hostel to pick up our swimsuits and took the bus to the beach. Regardless of the water and aur temperatur I went for a swim. You just have to stay long enough in the water that your body turns numb. In the afternoon we had planed to go to a foodmarket with two other girls Elizabeth knew, which turned out to both be german. While the market dies take place every thursday as advertised, it only starts in a week. Instead we got some pizza and headed to a bar to meet up with other people from the hostel for an open mike night. Friday it was really rainy and windy all day so we had planed to just stay in the hostel until we leave for the next City. But after some trouble with applying for a bankaccount online we face the bad weather and made our way to the bank. Then we wanted in a little cafe for Elizabeths bus and said our goodbyes (for now). Earlier that morning she had helped me make an english resume increse I wanna apply for a job. In the afternoon Ella and Grant picked me up and I went to their home in MapĂșa. They have three dogs that love to cuddle and will come to me everytime I enter the living room. Besides their three jungest children they currently have an exchange student from - you guessed it - germany. Yesterday was a very chil day for me to just adjust. Today I started helping with renovations. I'm currently painting the garden fence black. Eventhough I tried my best to prevent a jetlag, my sleepscedule is super messed up. Either I can't fall asleep until like 3am or I wake up at 3am and can't fall back asleep for several hours. I'm currently trying to figure out where I'm going next and when.
I'll keep you updated,
Giovanna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.397s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb