Dec. 9th Stewart Island


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
January 8th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today I take a flight out of stewart island. Ill be making my way to Te Anau where on the 11th I will be meeting my group to do the 4 day hike trek across Milford Sound.
Last night, I did not sleep in my tent, I cheated, and got a room here at the hostel....yep, tents are not that comfortable, esp. when it rains all night long. So slept comfortably on a bED, yum!
Yesterday on my hike thru Raikura trek, I met a cool girl from the Netherlands, Sabine, funny gal who actually gets my humor! Thats hard to find! We had dinner together, then at around 9, we both went to the local pub and drank a Redall each, some starnge beer, but it was great, the pub overlooked the bay, just awesome!
Ok, i write back tonight when i get into Te Anua, my min. here are up on the computer, bye!

Advertisement



10th January 2007

Felicidades
Claudia: que felicidad saber que todo esta de lo mas bien y que vas a ir a otro lugar con tus companeros, cuidate mucho mucho (dos veces) Nos dio mucho gusto que nos llamaras ayer(9 de Ero.) y escuchar tu vocesita que tanto queremos y que nos da mucha alegria. We love you. Diosito la bendiga a mi hijita querida y que su angelito de la guarda no la desampaare y este siempre contigo. beos y abrazos de papi , mami y Jazmin.
10th January 2007

Where are you?
It's been 2 days!! I'm missing your daily updates! I hope you're enjoying yourself. Have fun and be safe!

Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb